Rob McClurkan // What’s Stifling Your Creativity

Episode 347 Airs Wednesday, June 3, 2020, at 2:30 pm ET / 11:30 am PT / 7:30pm BST

Do you know what you want to create, the type of work you want to focus on?

Do you think the niche isn’t big enough and there won’t be enough work?

Do you know what it takes to make it? Do you have a mentor in that niche? Why not?

Are you prepared for the industry to change? Are you ready to pivot if necessary?



Even the children’s book industry has changed in the last 20 years. Our guest this week is my friend, illustrator, designer, entrepreneur, Rob McClurkan knows about niching down. He knows about staying motivated even when stifled creatively. Rob is driven, motivated to his craft and his family. He is a bottom cheerleader for sure, a lifter, a lover of people and helps so many illustrators.

We will talk about how Rob deals with creative choke and how he stays fresh and nimble creatively after 15 years of business.

To get the live link, sign up at http://bit.ly/dr-list. You’ll get an email then click the link and join us live.

Or Listen here:

Follow Rob

His site: https://www.seerobdraw.com
Books: https://www.seerobdraw.com/books
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/rmcclurkan/ @rmmclurkan
Twitter: https://twitter.com/rmcclurkan @rmcclurkan

Go to Camp with me: @creativesignite http://creativesignite.com/

Show Notes

Giuseppe Castellano: https://illustrationdept.com/classes

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.