Asking the Right Questions from Start to Finish with Naomi Gee

Episode 390, Aired Wednesday, September 15th, 2021

Naomi Gee is a Certified StoryBrand Guide and designer that has been able to help her design clients understand what they are trying to say before they start designing. She uses the StoryBrand framework and her design savvy to wow her clients from the first meeting. 

We all know what it’s like to get to the reveal of a design project and not meet the client’s expectations or goals for the project. Using her knowledge as a StoryBrand guide has helped her eliminate this from the process. 

Naomi is a Design Recharge regular and I love when I can feature one of our own. I can’t wait to introduce you to Naomi Gee. 

https://youtu.be/YuzPFXVI1VA

or listen here:

I hope you’ll join us this Wednesday, September 15 at 7:30pm BST / 2:30pm ET / 11:30am PT / 8:30am in Hawaii. Sign up to get the link at https://rechargingyou.com/signup

You can always join us for the live taping experience and be part of the community. Come a little early and introduce yourself in the chat, tell us where you are located in the world and say hey!  

We start at 7:30pm BST / 2:30pm EDT / 11:30am PDT / 8:30am in Hawaii on WEDNESDAYS.

The Questions

  1. Naomi, can you give everybody a little background about your start in design and what you focus on now? How long have you been in business and what services do you provide? Who do you normally serve (audience)?
  2. When we started in design and even from the client’s perspective, often it is only about how it looks not so much about how it works or what it is communicating and to whom. How has knowing the right questions to ask helped you solve your customers’ problems faster and with more success?
  3. When did you find StoryBrand and how did it help you?
  4. How do you decipher from these questions what you will design?
  5. Does the look and feel come from these questions in the initial meeting too?
  6. What is your motivation to build your business?
  7. Being a guide and a designer allowed you to see ways you could help other guides. Can you tell us about Layout Lounge? How has that helped other non-designer guides? Are you working on other products like this? Is this available for non-guides?
  8. How do you recharge? What inspires you?
  9. What is your greater purpose? How are you living that out today?
  10. What is next?

Follow & Connect with Naomi

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.