Imagination Exercise: A Conversation with Friends

This week I am excited to have invited a few friends on to talk about this 30 day challenge we have embarked on. You can pick it up and join in anytime. It doesn’t have to be in line with the beginning of a month. It only has to be something that you want to do to stretch your creativity and imagination.

We are diving into how different we all think and how we see different things and sometimes the same things in the same shapes.

You can start too and do this with us. These Creative Calisthenics worksheets will get you to exercise your imagination a few minutes each day for the next month.
https://rechargingyou.com/imaginember/

I will be joined by Harrison Mills who is doing the challenge with his daughter, Maura McDonald who is doing it digitally on her iPad, Paul Nylander who has been doing these exercises with me for the past few years, and Anna McBrayer (also doing it with her colleagues and sons. Note: her sons are not her colleagues). It is fun to share and see how different and similar we see things.

Maybe you struggle to draw a peacock perfectly? I would answer, is it necessary to have a picture perfect peacock or which lines do you have to have to communicate peacock. Which lines do you have to add to communicate what you see in the shape?

Can’t wait for this episode! Episode 424 is LIVE on Wednesday, Nov 16, 2022 at at 2:30pm ET / 7:30pm GMT / 11:30am PT / 9:30am in Hawaii.

To get the link for the live taping sign up here: https://rechargingyou.com/signup

Find out more about our panelists

Maura McDonald

Anna McBrayer

annamcbrayer.wixsite.com/graphic-artist

Paul Nylander

https://www.linkedin.com/in/paulnylander/
https://www.instagram.com/paulnylander/

Harrison Mills

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.