The Urge to Put my Head in the Sand

Episode 421, Aired LIVE on Oct 26, 2022

This week on the show I will be talking about the on-going battle in my head of my self-shaming. I am trying to face the ugly and learn from it instead of running from it. I have avoided this ugliness by getting busy and not facing the thing.

So many things in my life God is bringing to my attention and reminding me of my tendency to avoid instead of face.

It is sitting in and with these uncomfortable feelings.

Here are some I have better at. These used to be super uncomfortable.

Sitting when someone is crying and just letting them cry.

Giving people time to think, instead of filling the silence.* I am still working on this.

Being able to raise my hand and ask someone something I don’t understand.

Showing my ugly or in-process art work.

Showing things I have done only for myself and not feeling guilty or feel like I am being selfish by doing something not for someone else.

I hope you will join me live, Wednesday, Oct 26, 2022 at 2:30pm ET / 7:30pm BST / 11:30am PT / 8:30am in Hawaii. To get the link for the live taping sign up here: https://rechargingyou.com/signup

Join me for a Workout for your Imagination for the month of November. Check it out here: https://rechargingyou.com/imaginember/

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.